Plein Air painting in Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Its been a while since I posted anything as I have been in Cerrillos for a few weeks and then back up in Paonia again.

I did a little plein air painting while I was in New Mexico. Most of the time it was typical spring weather, which means windy and dirt storms. The sunny calm days brought out the gnats. So painting was a challenge but I did go out in all that.

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

I enjoyed the calm and wind-less days and found there was so much subject matter to paint that I was out a lot.

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

Plein Air near Cerrillos, NM

I got a couple paintings that turned out well and a few more that will be great help when I paint bigger ones of the same subject in the studio.

But I’m glad I’m home! I missed my studio.

One thought on “Plein Air painting in Cerrillos, NM

Leave a Reply

