Back in the saddle and riding like hell…..

In progress 1

In progress – the value under-painting

I’m back home in my studio in snowy Colorado and painting like a dervish. I’m back in the saddle again, as they say.  I started this little 8″ x 10″ oil of my friend Marla’s equines. Its a bit too cold and snowy to be out for very long so I am using a photo.

In progress 2

In progress 2 – almost there.

I have to finish this before I go in for shoulder surgery on my right shoulder on the 18th. I’ll be unable to paint for at least 6 weeks because I’ll be in a cast and immobilizing that arm and shoulder.  After that, its getting back in the saddle again….

Leave a Reply

