My neighborhood

Study for Cow Hay 2

Study for Cow Hay 2, oil, 8″ x 10″

Recently I’ve been going out in my neighborhood and plein air painting. I love my neighbor’s hay fields. A special favorite of mine is his old moldy hay that no one wants to feed to their animals. Its very picturesque.

The other morning I went out early to paint. It was the start of a very hot day and with the irrigation water coming into the field, the humidity and bug population started to rise. Up went my umbrella and on went the bug stuff (I use skin so soft) and I was absorbed by the light and subject matter until I realized I had lost the light and it was time to head back home for lunch.

One thought on “My neighborhood

Leave a Reply

