Improving my craft

Up Escalante Canyon, oil, 14" x 18"

Up Escalante Canyon, oil, 14″ x 18″

Buffalo Creek Willows, plein air oil, 8" x 10"

Buffalo Creek Willows, plein air oil, 8″ x 10″

How an I improve my craft? It reminds me of the old joke: A guy gets in a cab in NYC and asks the taxi driver,”How do you get to Carnegie Hall?” The driver replies, “Practice.” I’ve been practicing. Also attending a workshop, doing more plein air painting with others and sending out my work via the Internet for critiques. Paint, paint, paint. And so I am.

One thought on “Improving my craft

Leave a Reply

