Enter “Name the Painting” contest

NAME THE PAINTING

OK, so here is my first contest for anyone to enter. Take a look at this painting I just finished this evening and come up with a name for it. I have thought of names for it but decided it was a fun idea for my friends and followers on social media to have a chance to name a painting.

Untitled painting of Mt. Lamborn & Pitkin Mesa

Untitled painting of Mt. Lamborn & Pitkin Mesa

This painting is of Mt. Lamborn – the main mountain – and Coal Mountain behind and to the left of it. The bottom of the painting is Pitkin Mesa, you can see the buildings and also some of the cattle that are in the pastures every fall. They get driven down from the forests on the Grand Mesa and spend a few days to a week on the hay fields, resting and fertilizing until its time for the next portion of their journey. They don’t get moved until the weather starts to get wintery. Which is how it was the day I saw this scene. It had snowed up in the high country but the valley was still in that season where summer turns to fall. Even though it was cloudy, it was still pretty bright outside.

Good luck with the naming of this painting. Just send me a comment and I’ll notify the winner. I must say that the names will be put on small slips of paper and I’ll go to the coffee shop and have some one there pick out the winner.

Your prize will be a little watercolor of mine. I have a few that I have not matted or framed, I’ll show them to you and you’ll get to pick one!

I hope everyone who enters enjoys themselves.

Thanks, Cedar

Leave a Reply

