Dry paintings, how awesome is that!

At last some of the $120 Kickstarter Reward paintings are dry! I varnished them and they are almost dry, still a little tacky. I believe I’ll be able to ship them out in a day or two.

Some varnish options

Some varnish options

I still am having fits with one painting. The pure white area is still tacky even after sitting near the wood stove for 4 days. I am going to contact the paint manufacturer to ask for help. If they have nothing to add, then its time to scrape off that area and re-paint it with a different brand of white. Almost back to the drawing board, as they say.

The brand of paint I am currently using is Grumbacher.

The brand of paint I am currently using is Grumbacher.

Leave a Reply

