Kickstarter success!

Well I have 4 hours left in my Kickstarter crowd funding project: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/keshetart/changing-the-medium and I have made my goal plus a bit more. I’ll get my money in a few weeks and then be able to purchase what I need for oil painting. I’m already working on sketches and ideas for the 20+ paintings I am sending to my patrons as rewards for their generous donations.

I had a great success at my retreat, painting for 5 full days and 4 part days after that. I got 5 finished paintings, 4 were worth keeping. I also started #6 and finished it at home. I’ve finished another one since then.

Now I am doing all these small watercolors for some rewards and also for reward bookmark gifts for my Kickstarter project.

Next goal – getting enough work finished and documented and getting into a gallery or two.

Leave a Reply

